Example has announced the release of his second single from his forthcoming album ‘The Evolution of Man’.

‘Close Enemies’ will be released on 11th November, and follows Example’s recent hit ‘Say Nothing’, which reached No.2 in the UK singles chart. Example’s fourth studio album drops a week later on 18th November.

The singer and rapper said of his next release: “Out of all the tracks on the album ‘Close Enemies’ sums up every kind of flavour on there, it’s got the light, the dark, the emotion, it’s got the guitars, it’s got the electronic elements, the rapping, the half time dubstep bits, everything I wanted to do is embodied by this record so it was the one to lead the album with.”

Example recently sold out all 14 dates of his first ever arena tour, and will be touring arenas again in 2013. The full list of dates is as follows:

11 Feb 2013 – Bournemouth BIC
12 Feb 2013 – Nottingham Capital FM Arena
13 Feb 2013 – Liverpool Echo Arena
15 Feb 2013 – Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
16 Feb 2013 – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
17 Feb 2013 – Glasgow Secc
18 Feb 2013 – Aberdeen AECC
20 Feb 2013 – Belfast Odyssey Arena
21 Feb 2013 – The O2 Dublin, Ireland
23 Feb 2013 – London Earls Court
25 Feb 2013 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
26 Feb 2013 – Brighton Centre
28 Feb 2013 – Birmingham LG Arena
1 Mar 2013 – Manchester Arena 

Words: Stuart Robinson