Little Mix return with a storming slice of future-pop, ‘DNA’, the title track from their eagerly awaited debut album released 11th November on Syco/Sony Music.

Once again co-written by the girls themselves with Iain James and TMS – the hitmakers behind number 1 smash ‘Wings’, ‘DNA’ is an exhilarating, bewitching love song with a choral middle-eight that’s as unexpected as it is brilliant. With thumping beats and dark lyrical content, the track is a vibrant and commanding modern-day pop anthem that has the Little Mix personality stamped all the way through it.

‘DNA’ follows hot on the heels of debut single proper, ‘Wings’, which raced straight to No.1 upon its release in August, selling over 107,000 in its first week and became the best-selling group single of 2012 to date. Receiving rave reviews across the board, it’s just a taste of the convention-defying, individual sound that the girls have poured into every moment of their debut album.

Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall became Little Mix during the 2011 series of The X Factor, and went on to be crowned the show’s first ever victorious group. In little over a year since forming they’ve become fixtures on our TV screens, on the radio and in the press. Meanwhile live performances on The X Factor tour, at T4 on the Beach and on tour with JLS have cemented their credentials as one of the UK’s most thrilling pop acts.

In January and February Little Mix will take to the road for their first ever headline tour, starting at Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall and taking in 18 venues including a date at London’s Hammersmith Apollo.