Rudimental have announced the release of their new album track, ‘Remember Their Names’ – an anthemic, full-blooded collaboration with MJ Cole, and the latest taste of their forthcoming new studio album, ‘Ground Control’.  

Following quick on the heels of first album single ‘Straight From The Heart’ ft. Nørskov and recent drops ‘So Sorry’ and ‘Jumper’ ft. Kareen Lomax, ‘Remember Their Names’ sees Rudimental join forces with legendary UKG producer MJ Cole and rising vocalist, Josh Barry, on a track that pays homage to the band’s explosive drum & bass beginnings.

Listen to ‘Remember Their Names’ here: 

‘Remember Their Names’ also follows the announcement that Rudimental will be playing a series of intimate live shows in the lead up to the release of ‘Ground Control’ on September 3.

Kicking off with two consecutive dates at London’s Jazz Cafe on August 24 & 25, Rudimental will then play The Wardrobe in Leeds, before returning to London to play a final soundsystem show –a blend of live vocals, dub horns and DJ sets – at Pryzm in Kingston-Upon-Thames on August 29.

Fans who pre-order ‘Ground Control’ will get first access to tickets, giving fans a unique chance to experience the album live for the first time.

For tickets and more information, please visit:


Rudimental – ‘Ground Control’ Live Shows

  • August 24 – Jazz Cafe, London
  • August 25 – Jazz Cafe, London
  • August 27 – The Wardrobe, Leeds
  • August 29 – Pryzm, Kingston-Upon-Thames

About ‘Ground Control’

Scheduled for release on September 3 via Major Toms / Asylum Records as Rudimental’s fourth full-length studio album, ‘Ground Control’ boasts an impressive list of collaborators and guest voices, including MJ Cole, Hardy Caprio, Skream, Kareen Lomax, Backgroad Gee, D Double E, Hamzaa, Kojey Radical, The Game and more, as well as the hit singles ‘Come Over’ ft. Anne-Marie & Tion Wayne and ‘Be The One’ ft. MORGAN, Digga D & TIKE.

Tapping everything from anthemic drum & bass to woozy, iced-out house, soulful UKG and huge, festival-worthy club anthems, ‘Ground Control’ captures Rudimental in full bloom – at their free, expressive and kaleidoscopically creative best. Released over two sides to reflect the sheer breadth of sounds they explore – Side A compiling the album’s more soulful tracks, and Side B serving as a full-blooded nod to the clubs – the tracklist is awash with the sort of invention that makes Rudimental such a unique outfit; and with it, one of the UK’s most successful groups of the last decade. Stay tuned for more new music over the coming weeks.

‘Ground Control’ will release as Rudimental’s first studio album since the release of 2018’s ‘Toast To Our Differences’, which boasted 2018’s biggest-selling UK single in ‘These Days’ ft. Macklemore, Jess Glynne & Dan Caplen – a track that has since gone on to clock well over 1 billion streams worldwide.


Please see below for full album tracklisting.

Rudimental – ‘Ground Control’

Side A 

  1. Come Over ft. Anne-Marie & Tion Wayne
  2. Jumper ft. Kareen Lomax
  3. Straight From The Heart ft. Nørskov
  4. Ghost ft. Hardy Caprio
  5. Rudimental x MJ Cole – Remember Their Names ft. Josh Barry
  6. Rudimental x James Vincent McMorrow – Be Somebody
  7. Be The One ft. MORGAN, Digga D & TIKE
  8. Handle My Own ft. Ella Henderson 

Side B 

  1. Rudimental x Skream – So Sorry
  2. Distance ft. Maverick Sabre & Kojey Radical
  3. Make Your Move ft. Nørskov & Keeya Keys
  4. Rudimental x The Game x D Double E x Backroad Gee – Instajets
  5. Krazy ft. Afronaut Zu
  6. Hostess ft. MORGAN
  7. C’est Fini ft. RV & Lowkey
  8. Rudimental x 2fox – Keep Your Head Up ft. Hamzaa & House Gospel Choir

Pre-Order ‘Ground Control’ here:

Image Credit: Ewen Spencer